Cnoc an Chonnaidh, Muineachán, H18 W897

+353 (0) 47 72344

eolas@oiriall.ie

TÁ AN LEATHANACH SEO AR FÁIL FOSTA I: nGAEILGE

SEPTEMBER - HALLOWEEN

Friday, 25th August Opening for 1st Year students

Monday, 28th August Re-opening for 6th Yrs. and 1st Yr. Induction

Tuesday, 29th August Re-opening for 5th & 3rd Year students

Wednesday, 30th August Re-opening for 2nd & TY students

Friday, 1st  September* Assembly

Thursday, 7th September Information Meeting for First Year parents

Thursday, 7th September Sports Day

Wednesday, 20th September TY Aptitude Testing

Thursday, 21st September 3rd Year tour to Share Centre, Lisnaskea

Thursday, 21st September Transition Year Information Meeting

Tuesday, 26th September 6th Year tour to Let’s Go Hydro

Thursday, 28th September 2nd Year Tour to C’Blayney Adventure Centre

Friday, 29th September School closed

Monday, 2nd October TY tour to Tanagh Outdoor Education Centre

Tuesday, 3rd October Spelling Bee (1st – 4th Years)

Thursday, 5th October 1st Year Tour to Cavan Adventure Centre

Thursday, 5th & Fri. 6th October Wellbeing Days

Wednesday, 11th October 6th Year Parent-Teacher Meeting

Wednesday, 11th October Parents’ Association AGM

Thursday, 12th October JCT Whole School Day

Thursday, 12th October Information Meeting - 3rd Level Options

Friday, 13th October 5th Year Attainment Tests

Thursday, 19th October 6th Year Geography Investigation

Thursday, 19th – Sunday, 22nd Oct TY Tour to Spain

Saturday, 21st October Open Day for 6th class pupils

Monday, 23rd - Friday, 27th October Transition Year Work Experience

Monday, 23rd October Individual Meetings with 1st Year students

Tuesday, 24th October Photographer for 1st and 6th Yr. students

Tuesday, 24th October Open Night

Friday, 27th October* Halloween Party for 1st Year students

Monday, 30th – Friday, 3rd November Halloween Break & Leaving Cert. Study

HALLOWEEN - CHRISTMAS

Monday, 6th November School re-opens for students

Wednesday, 8th  November* Assembly

Thursday, 16th November 1st Year Tour to Cavan Adventure Centre

Monday, 13th – Friday, 17th November STEM Week

Wednesday, 15th November 5th Year Parent-Teacher Meeting

Friday, 17th November 3rd Year Tour to Armagh Planetarium

Friday, 17th November LGBTQ+ Celebration Day

Monday, 20th – Friday, 25th November Friendship Awareness Week

Wednesday, 29th November 2nd Yr. Parent-Teacher Meeting

Tuesday, 5th December Service of Christmas Carols and Music

Thursday, 7th December TY Christmas Dinner and Market

Monday, 18th December TY Core subject examination

Luan 18th – Thursday 21st December 1st, 2nd and 5th Year Christmas Examinations

Luan 18th – Thursday 21st December Mock Orals and Mock Music Practical exams 

Friday, 22nd December 1st Yr. Christmas Funday & Christmas holidays

NEW YEAR - EASTER

Monday, 8th January 2024 School re-opens

Wednesday, 10th January* Assembly

Thursday, 11th January Junior Cycle Meeting - 2nd Year Parents

Tuesday, 16th January 1st Year Parent-Teacher Meeting

Wednesday, 24th January Mock Junior/Leaving Certificate exams

Tuesday, 30th January 3rd Year Parent-Teacher Meeting

Monday, 5th February St. Brigid’s Bank Holiday – school closed

Tue. 6th – Fri. 9th February Transition Year Work Experience

Tuesday, 6th February 5th Class Gaelscoileanna Funday

Thursday, 8th February One-to-one Meetings with 3rd Year students

Mon. 12th – Fri. 16th February Mid-term Break

Monday, 19th February Re-opens

Tuesday, 27th February TY tour to Dublin

Thursday, 29th FebruaryInformationMeeting - Leaving Cert. choices

Saturday, 9th March 6th Class Tests and Activities

Saturday, 11th March 6th Class Entrance Examinations and Activities

Monday 11th – Friday 15th March Seachtain na Gaeilge

Tuesday, 12th March 6th Year Parent-Teacher Meeting

Monday, 18th March St. Patrick’s Day’s Bank Holiday- School closed

Monday, 25th April Easter Holidays & Leaving Cert. Study

EASTER - SUMMER

Monday, 8th April School re-opens

Thursday, 18th April 5th Year Geography Investigation

Friday, 19th April Neuro Diversity Appreciation Day

Thursday, 25th April County Sports’ Day

Friday, 3rd May School closed

Monday, 6th May May Bank Holiday - school closed

Thursday, 9th May 5th Year tour to Let’s Go Hydro

Friday, 10th May Transition Year Interviews

Monday, 13th May* Student of the Year Assembly

Tuesday, 14th May Awards’ Ceremony

Thursday, 16th May TY Core subjects’ examinations

Friday, 17th May TY tour to Balmoral Show

Monday, 20th May 6th Year Farewell Ceremony

Friday, 24th MayTY End of Year Assembly

Monday, 27th May 1st/2nd/5th Years’ examinations begin

Wednesday, 29th – Thursday, 30th May Gaisce Adventure Trip to Claddagh Glen

Friday, 31st May End of School Year

 

Oiriall Twitter

Cnoc an Chonnaidh, Muineachán, H18 W897  eolas@oiriall.ie  +353-(0) 47 72344